Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of fire as the plug is not fitted with an overcurrent protective device (fuse).
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHinsinc
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Hinsinc Spray Device
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of fire as the plug is not fitted with an overcurrent protective device (fuse).
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Sprayers (Powered)
- Brand
- Hinsinc
- Model (on plug)
- ZFY-2110A
- Product carton identifiers
- M010000000006445774, B0400000001284560902
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A black and yellow cordless spraying device with rechargeable lithium-ion batteries and carry case.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of fire as the plug is not fitted with an overcurrent protective device (fuse). The lack of fuse protection means that the product may not cut off electricity under fault conditions. This may result in the appliance overheating and catching fire.
- Some of the required documentation and markings were not present.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs & Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2508-0017
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Sprayers (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗