Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries as it was not supplied with the required information and warnings.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHinsinc
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Hinsinc Brushless Angle Grinder
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of injuries as it was not supplied with the required information and warnings.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Angle Grinders (Powered)
- Brand
- Hinsinc
- Model
- 125mm
- Product Identifiers
- M010000000006056909, SS500040000531492794, UK+DWJMJ+03, B0400000001288572317, WI43440406, No: UK-S-253.
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- An angle grinder with lithium-ion battery.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries as it was not supplied with the required information and warnings. There is also no evidence that the product has been assessed using relevant UK conformity assessment procedures as a valid Declaration of Conformity was not supplied. In the absence of clear instructions, the user may operate the product incorrectly, potentially leading to injuries.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2509-0279
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Angle Grinders (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗