Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of fire and electric shock as the plug does not meet the constructional or dimensional requirements of BS 1363.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHinsinc
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Hinsinc Nail Gun
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of fire and electric shock as the plug does not meet the constructional or dimensional requirements of BS 1363.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (eBay)
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Staple/Nail Guns (Powered)
- Brand
- Hinsinc
- Model
- F30G
- Product Identifiers
- M010000000006338080, SS500084000529164646
- eBay item number
- 157137285481
- eBay listing name
- Cordless Nail Gun Staple Gun Electric Stapler Tool Carpentry Nails w/Battery Kit
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- An electric nail/staple gun with lithium-ion battery and wall plug for recharging.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of fire and electric shock as the plug does not meet the constructional or dimensional requirements of BS 1363. As the plug does not make a proper connection with the socket, it could overheat and cause a fire. The user could also receive an electric shock when inserting or removing the plug from the socket.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 and the Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (eBay).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2508-0144
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (eBay)
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Staple/Nail Guns (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗