Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as the insulation is insufficient and may break down during normal use.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHinsinc
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Hinsinc Drill
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as the insulation is insufficient and may break down during normal use.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Drills - Combination (Powered)
- Brand
- Hinsinc
- Model
- UKBT+CJZTZ+05
- Product identifiers
- UV 40, RVG17153-250910-0001-1183, G17153-B5070784253
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A blue drill with attached wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as the insulation is insufficient and may break down during normal use. This could lead to the user touching metal parts of the casing while the item is switched on and receiving an electric shock. The plug fuse does not contain a ballast and is considered counterfeit. In the event of a surge in power, the plug may overheat and/or explode.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 or the Plugs & Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2601-0199
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Drills - Combination (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗