Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock because there is no evidence that the product has been assessed using relevant UK conformity assessment procedures, and the charger failed the electrical strength test.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandDayPlus
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: DayPlus Rechargeable Polishing Machine
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock because there is no evidence that the product has been assessed using relevant UK conformity assessment procedures, and the charger failed the electrical strength test.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Polishing Machine
- Brand
- DayPlus
- Charger Model
- HGFS126100
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A rechargeable polishing machine with wall plug and replaceable 12v lithium-ion batteries.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- There is no evidence that the product has been assessed using relevant UK conformity assessment procedures, as the supplied Declaration of Conformity did not match the product. There is no valid technical documentation for the product and no evidence of production control. There is a lack of labelling, marking and instructions. The supplied adapter also failed the electrical strength test. In the absence of evidence to demonstrate the conformity of the product, if used with the supplied adapter, the product may become live and shock the user.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2608-0057
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Polishing Machine
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗