Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock, as it has insufficient insulation which could lead to accessible metal parts becoming live.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandDayPlus
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: DayPlus Rechargeable Grass Mower sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock, as it has insufficient insulation which could lead to accessible metal parts becoming live.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Lawn Mowers/Rakers (Powered)
- Brand
- DayPlus
- Charger
- HGFS210100
- SKU
- FG0004391879E
- Other Product Identifier
- FG0004391879E
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Electric lithium-ion battery powered grass mower with attached wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock because it has insufficient insulation, specifically between the input and output circuits. Over time, this could lead to the accessible parts of the product becoming live during use, and shocking the user. Improvements are also required to the product labelling and marking, including the provision of a valid Declaration of Conformity and technical documentation.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2606-0048
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Lawn Mowers/Rakers (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗