OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: AIBOO Wall Lights (LED) sold via Amazon (2309-0049)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2309-0049
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the mains plug module did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandAIBOO
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
AIBOO Wall Lights (LED) sold via Amazon
- Brand
- AIBOO
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: AIBOO Wall Lights (LED) sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire as the mains plug module did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected and destroyed at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Wall lights
- Brand
- AIBOO
- Packaging barcode
- X000RPL4FV
- Other product identifiers
- FBA15GWDDJG1U000005
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- Product is a set of wall lights with an extension lead to connect all lights through a wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the mains plug module did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363. The height of live and neutral pins and the width of the ISOD pin exceeded the maximum permitted tolerance. Over time, the pins can wear down and if the product overheats, the plug can catch fire and burn the user.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected and destroyed at the border.
- Removal of the listing by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2309-0049
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected and destroyed at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Wall lights
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗