(Updated) Bradbury & Son (Buxton) recalls Lo-Col because milk is not emphasised on the labelling
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-54-2018-update-1
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents
- Milk
- This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents
ReasonMilk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Lo-Col — Bradbury & Son (Buxton)
- Brand
- Bradbury & Son (Buxton)
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England, Wales
- Bradbury & Son (Buxton) Ltd are recalling batches of Lo-Col, cheese alternative, because the product contains milk which is not emphasised on the labelling. This means the product is a possible health risk to anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk.
- Lo-Col (195g) — Best before: date 19 September 2018, 1 October 2018, 3 October 2018, 7 October 2018, 9 October 2018
What to do
- Bradbury & Son (Buxton) Ltd is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk do not consume it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗