OPSS Serious Lighting products
Title: Product Safety Report: LED Ceiling Lamp CT:6000K (2601-0179)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the creepage and clearance distances and insulation requirements are insufficient.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
LED Ceiling Lamp CT:6000K
- Name / model
- CT:6000K
- Category
- Lighting products
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: LED Ceiling Lamp CT:6000K
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the creepage and clearance distances and insulation requirements are insufficient.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border
- The listing has bee removed by the online marketplace (Amazon)
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting equipment - Mounted Lighting
- Model
- CT:6000K
- Amazon ASIN
- B0CNZ7V1CY
- Amazon product identifiers
- X001WW2DJT, FBA15KYPH63TU000002
- SKU
- CL-2827-BK-C-UK-FBA
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A black and white LED ceiling mounted lamp.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the creepage and clearance distances and insulation requirements are insufficient. If there is a fault, the insulation could fail, causing the product to become live. Improvements are also required to product documentation and marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- The listing has bee removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2601-0179
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border
- The listing has bee removed by the online marketplace (Amazon)
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting equipment - Mounted Lighting
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗