The Grocer Ltd recalls its Spinach & Broccoli Soup due to undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-80-2018
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
The Grocer Spinach and Broccoli Soup
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England
- The Grocer Ltd is recalling its Spinach and Broccoli Soup because it contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- The Grocer Spinach and Broccoli Soup (400g) — Use by: All dates up to and including 26 October 2018
What to do
- The Grocer Ltd is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company will also display a point-of-sale notice in their stores. This notice explains to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not eat it. Instead return the product to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗