Tesco recalls Tesco Free From 4 Christmas Chocolate Flavoured Cupcakes because they may contain milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-84-2025
Reason for the recall
The product may contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonThe product may contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
BrandTesco
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Tesco Free From 4 Christmas Chocolate Flavoured Cupcakes
- Brand
- Tesco
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Tesco is recalling Tesco Free From 4 Christmas Chocolate Flavoured Cupcakes because they may contain milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Tesco Free From 4 Christmas Chocolate Flavoured Cupcakes (220g) — Best before: All dates up to and including 17 January 2026
What to do
- Tesco is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not consume them. Instead, return it to any Tesco store for a full refund. No receipt is required. For more information contact Tesco Customer Services at tesco.com/help/contact
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗