Tesco recalls Hearty Food Company Cottage Pie and Hearty Food Company Sausage and Mash due to undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-37-2018
Reason for the recall
Milk These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk…
BrandTesco
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Hearty Food Company Cottage Pie, Hearty Food Company Sausage and Mash — Tesco
- Brand
- Tesco
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Tesco is recalling Hearty Food Company Cottage Pie and Hearty Food Company Sausage and Mash because it contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Hearty Food Company Cottage Pie (400g) — Use by: 24 April 2018, 27 April 2018, 28 April 2018, 30 April 2018, 01 May 2018, 02 May 2018, 03 May 2018, 04 May 2018, 05 May 2018.
- Hearty Food Company Sausage and Mash (400g) — Use by: 25 April 2018, 26 April 2018, 29 April 2018, 01 May 2018, 02 May 2018,
What to do
- Tesco is recalling the above products from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company will also display a point-of-sale notice in their stores. This notice explains to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗