Sainsbury’s recalls in store bakery all butter croissant due to undeclared almonds
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-66-2018
Reason for the recall
Nuts This product contains nuts making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
- Nuts
- This product contains nuts making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
ReasonNuts This product contains nuts making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
BrandSainsbury’s
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
In store bakery all butter croissant, In store bakery all butter croissant 2 pack — Sainsbury’s
- Brand
- Sainsbury’s
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Sainsbury’s is recalling in store bakery all butter croissants because they contain almond filling which is not declared on the packaging. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to nuts.
- In store bakery all butter croissant — Best before: All ‘best before’ codes up to and including 26 September 2018
- In store bakery all butter croissant 2 pack — Best before: All ‘best before’ codes up to and including 26 September 2018
What to do
- Sainsbury’s is recalling the above products from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to nuts, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗