Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of fire as there is no evidence to demonstrate that it has been adequately conformity assessed.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandZJS
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: ZJS Lithium Battery-Powered Grass Trimmer sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of fire as there is no evidence to demonstrate that it has been adequately conformity assessed.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Brush Cutters/String Trimmers/Edgers (Powered)
- Brand
- ZJS
- Model
- SDZ2110 (plug), HT-902 HT-903 HT-904 (product – on carton only)
- Product Identifiers
- FBA15K3NVKLHU000186, B094Y7MMTB
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Small grass trimmer with lithium battery and attachable wheels.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product has not been assessed using relevant UK conformity assessment procedures. There is no valid technical documentation for the product and no evidence of production control. There is a lack of labelling, marking and instructions. In the absence of evidence to demonstrate the conformity of the product, it may be possible for the charger and/or battery to overheat, causing a fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2506-0190
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Brush Cutters/String Trimmers/Edgers (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗