OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000 Portable Power Station sold via Amazon (2506-0145)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is possible to access live parts through the socket outlets.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandVTOMAN
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000 Portable Power Station sold via Amazon
- Brand
- VTOMAN
- Name / model
- PB-85 / FlashSpeed 1000
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000 Portable Power Station sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is possible to access live parts through the socket outlets.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
- Brand
- VTOMAN
- Model
- PB-85 / FlashSpeed 1000
- Product carton identifiers
- RV500-241204-0001-377, 500-EBAY-PB85
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Portable power station with lithium-ion battery and inverter.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is possible to access live parts through the socket-outlets, which do not meet the requirements of BS 1363. The product also requires improvements to marking, documentation and labelling.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification: 2506-0145
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗