OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: VIKTORIA Grills (2510-0083)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of fire and electric shock as it is supplied with a plug that is not permitted for sale on the UK market.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandVIKTORIA
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
VIKTORIA Grills
- Brand
- VIKTORIA
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- Bulgaria
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: VIKTORIA Grills
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of fire and electric shock as it is supplied with a plug that is not permitted for sale on the UK market.
- Corrective action: The product has been withdrawn from the market.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Hobs/Cooktops
- Brand
- VIKTORIA
- Models
- 800W, 1600W and 3000W
- Country of Origin
- Bulgaria
- Product Description
- Three models of grill supplied with two-pin plugs.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of electric shock and fire as the the plug does not have a fuse and does not meet the requirements of BS 1363. A fuse is required to ensure the safe operation of the plug under fault conditions, and its absence could lead to the plug becoming live, overheating and/or exploding. Improvements are also required to product labelling and marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 and the Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994
- Corrective action
- The product has been withdrawn from the market.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2510-0083
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been withdrawn from the market.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Hobs/Cooktops
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗