OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Vevor Hand Dryer (2204-0196)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2204-0196
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock due to access to live parts.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandVevor
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Vevor Hand Dryer
- Brand
- Vevor
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Vevor Hand Dryer
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock due to access to live parts.
- Corrective action: Destruction of the product
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment
- Brand
- Vevor
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- White jet hand dryer
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as it has a counterfeit plug face. The distance between the edge of the live pin to the edge of the plug face was less than the required 9.5mm standard. The product was also marked with the rated voltage 220V AC, which does not incorporate the UK nominal voltage of 240V AC and as such is not considered suitable for the UK market.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Plugs and Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- Destruction of the product
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2204-0196
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- Destruction of the product
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗