Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as it is possible for live parts to be exposed to the user.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandVevor
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Vevor Electric Router
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as it is possible for live parts to be exposed to the user.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Router
- Brand
- Vevor
- Model Number
- 0700C
- Electrical Ratings
- 110/220V 50/60Hz 800W Class II
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- Blue router tool with Vevor-branding and black power supply cord and plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as it failed the electrical strength test, breaking down before the full test voltage was applied, and possessed insufficient insulation. Over time, live parts can become exposed and accessible to the user. If the user touches the live parts when the product is in use, they could receive an electric shock. The product’s external and internal build quality was also insufficient. The product also requires improvements to labelling, warnings and documentation.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2210-0059
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Router
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗