OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: USB Charger Station sold via Amazon (2509-0318)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of fire as it is not adequately earthed.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
USB Charger Station sold via Amazon
- Name / model
- WLX-A5+
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: USB Charger Station sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of fire as it is not adequately earthed.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
- Model
- WLX-A5+
- SKU
- UK-100W 20 Port Blue
- Additional Identifiers
- X0028JW953, FBA15KHJT3V4U000002
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A USB charging station with wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of fire as the plug supplied is not adequately earthed. During an electrical surge or product fault, the lack of fuse may result in the appliance overheating and catching fire. Improvements are also required to product marking and labelling.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 and the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2509-0318
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗