OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: TOPK Fast Charger PD40W sold via Amazon (2211-0028)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2211-0028
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock due to the potential access to live parts through noncompliant plug dimensions.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
BarcodeX001I0QSL9
Product
TOPK Fast Charger PD40W
- Name / model
- B15-C2
- Barcode
- X001I0QSL9
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: TOPK Fast Charger PD40W
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock due to the potential access to live parts through noncompliant plug dimensions.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment - Fast Charger
- Model
- B15-C2
- Barcode
- X001I0QSL9
- ASIN
- B09WW1R8H3
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- Wall plug 40W fast charger, with two sockets for USB-C charging cables.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product has been identified as presenting a high risk of electric shock. The disposition and size of the live pins do not meet the dimensional requirements of the relevant standard and will not fit fully into a wall socket. This means the live pins are exposed and users could potentially touch live parts when unplugging, or plugging in, the plug from a socket.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2211-0028
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment - Fast Charger
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗