OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Toomke Tower Extension Lead sold via Amazon (2506-0187)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it has inadequate overcurrent protection.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandToomke
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Toomke Tower Extension Lead
- Brand
- Toomke
- Name / model
- P12U-UK
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Toomke Tower Extension Lead
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it has inadequate overcurrent protection.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Plugs
- Brand
- Toomke
- Model
- P12U-UK
- Amazon product identifiers
- FBA15K4BHPGHU000016
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A tower extension lead with plug sockets and USB ports.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the safety fusible resistor is fitted in the neutral conductor and not the live conductor. This means the product has inadequate overcurrent protection. In the event of excess current flow, the user could receive an electric shock.
- This product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2506-0187
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Plugs
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗