OPSS High Hand tools
Product Safety Report: Step Ladder (2509-0283)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of injuries as the ladder cannot hold the claimed weight without collapsing.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcode4841692044523
Product
Step Ladder
- Name / model
- MOLEG2230886-1
- Barcode
- 4841692044523
- Category
- Hand tools
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Step Ladder
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of injuries as the ladder cannot hold the claimed weight without collapsing.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Hand tools/ accessories – Ladders (Non-Powered)
- Model
- MOLEG2230886-1
- Barcode
- 4841692044523
- Additional Identifier
- KIKO 5031-5
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A 5-step folding step ladder.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of injuries as the ladder cannot hold the claimed weight without collapsing. If the ladder were to collapse while in use, the user could fall and receive serious injuries.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the General Product Safety Regulations 2005.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2509-0283
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Hand tools/ accessories – Ladders (Non-Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗