OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: SEG brand Garage consumer units sold via Amazon (2306-0093)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2306-0093
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of fire as the RCBO does not cut out as required.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandSEG
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
SEG brand Garage consumer units sold via Amazon
- Brand
- SEG
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- Unknown
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: SEG brand Garage consumer units sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of fire as the RCBO does not cut out as required.
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Consumer Unit
- Brand
- SEG
- Country of Origin
- Unknown
- Product description
- Three types of garage consumer units.
- Affected products
- Product name
- Affected ASIN
- Link to product image and PDF
- 2 Way Garage Consumer Unit 40A 30mA RCD 2MCB 6A+16A
- B09N6MST3Q
- Link to product image and PDF
- SEG 3 Way Garage Consumer Unit
- B08HRMNB2W
- Link to product PDF
- SEG 4 Way Garage Consumer Unit 63A 30mA RCD 4MCB 2 * 6A+20A+32A
- B08R3NK6WN
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of fire as the RCBO does not cut out as required. Under fault conditions, this could lead the RCBO to overheat and ignite, causing a fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon)
- We recommend owners stop using this product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2306-0093
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards.
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Consumer Unit
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗