Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the internal build of the product has insufficient soldering to ensure internal wiring is secured.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandSeesii
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Seesii Cordless Impact Wrench sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire as the internal build of the product has insufficient soldering to ensure internal wiring is secured.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Cordless Impact Wrench
- Brand
- Seesii
- Amazon Product Identifiers
- X001XSBZDR, FBA15HTM541WU000010
- SKU
- THLZH631-1000NW-UK.
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A cordless impact wrench with 21v battery and charger.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the impact driver features poor quality soldering with wires soldered directly to component tags with no secondary means of securement in a high vibration environment. This could cause a short circuit or contact with another component, potentially resulting in a fire. Some of the required documentation and markings were not present.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD number: 2406-0072 and 2406-0069
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Cordless Impact Wrench
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗