OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Sedom SD-T10 Table Lamp sold via Amazon (2504-0106)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- This product presents a risk of electric shock as it is incorrectly labelled for outdoor use.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandSedom
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
information — Sedom
- Brand
- Sedom
- Name / model
- SD-T10
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Sedom SD-T10 Table Lamp
- Hazard: This product presents a risk of electric shock as it is incorrectly labelled for outdoor use.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Lamp
- Brand
- Sedom
- Model
- SD-T10
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Black table lamp with lampshade.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as the instructions state that it can be used outdoors, despite not having adequate ratings to prevent water ingress. If water damages the product internally, the user could receive an electric shock.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2504-0106
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗