OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: POWAROBOR Lithium-Ion Battery Charger sold via Amazon (2505-0053)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- This product presents a serious risk of fire because the mains supply cord has excessive resistance.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandPOWAROBOR
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
POWAROBOR Lithium-Ion Battery Charger sold via Amazon
- Brand
- POWAROBOR
- Name / model
- DCB112
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: POWAROBOR Lithium-Ion Battery Charger sold via Amazon
- Hazard: This product presents a serious risk of fire because the mains supply cord has excessive resistance.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Battery charger
- Brand
- POWAROBOR
- Model
- DCB112
- Amazon product identifiers
- X00257IR3B, FBA15JY454HGU000023
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A lithium-ion battery charger pack with black mains supply cord and plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and pdf
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of fire because the mains supply cord has excessive resistance. If the product is placed on charge, it could overheat over time and catch fire, potentially causing injuries and property damage.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2505-0053
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Battery charger
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗