OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Neatcell Mole Remover Laser Pen sold via Amazon (2304-0017)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2304-0017
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of burns and damage to sight.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Neatcell Mole Remover Laser Pen sold via Amazon
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Neatcell Mole Remover Laser Pen sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of burns and damage to sight.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Mole remover laser pen
- ASIN
- B09MB6MDN6
- Additional Identifier
- FBA15G9H7C82U000006
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Mole removal laser with charger and plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of burns as the pen’s power ranged from 0.4W to 1.2W, meaning the laser’s output is similar to medical-grade lasers in Class 3B and Class 4. Due to this power output, it would mean the user could burn their skin on use or cause potential damage to sight when looking at the laser without eye protection.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2304-0017
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Mole remover laser pen
- ASIN
- B09MB6MDN6
- Additional Identifier
- FBA15G9H7C82U000006
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗