Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries to the user as there was no secondary handle, which is required to provide safe control.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandNacatin
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: NACATIN Mini Chainsaw sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of injuries to the user as there was no secondary handle, which is required to provide safe control.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. This listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Mini Electric Chainsaw
- Brand
- Nacatin
- Model
- MS-183
- SKU
- J230407103
- Amazon identifiers
- X001Y4P0XB, FBA15HQJW61MU000017
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Handheld mini chainsaw with wall power plug, instructions and a set of gloves for handling.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries to the user as chainsaws are required to be fitted with at least two handles to provide safe control. There was no secondary handle fitted, with no obvious provision for one to be attached. The user may use their other free hand to stabilise what they are cutting, and should the chainsaw slip, they could cut or injure themselves.
- The product was missing markings, labelling and documentation.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. This listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD number: 2404-0192
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. This listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Mini Electric Chainsaw
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗