Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the plug pins are too close to the plug periphery.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Mini Table Saw
- Name / model
- HHW-96W
- Category
- Machinery
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Mini Table Saw
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the plug pins are too close to the plug periphery.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Table Saws (Powered) - Portable
- Model
- HHW-96W
- Plug
- Guida, LP-60L
- AC Adapter
- HHW-96W
- Amazon Identifiers
- X002DCIAI5, FBA15KP4VLSVU00006 & 7
- SKU
- QQUK-WYF-0FEMKA000001
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Portable table saw with wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as the plug pins are too close to the plug face periphery. This means the plug does not make a secure connection with the socket, and if a consumer were to withdraw the power supply from the wall, they may touch the pins and receive an electric shock. Improvements are also required to the product labelling, warnings and documentation.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 or the Plugs and Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2511-0236
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Table Saws (Powered) - Portable
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗