OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Luxvista Reptile Heat Lamp Max 100w (2207-0066)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2207-0066
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as access to live parts was possible without the use of a tool. The plug face also did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363 because the live pin measured too short. The product’s measured at 21.1mm where the requirements are to measure between 22.22mm and 23.22mm.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Luxvista Reptile Heat Lamp Max 100w
- Name / model
- LST-BH-E27 1921-1
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Luxvista Reptile Heat Lamp Max 100w
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as access to live parts was possible without the use of a tool. The plug face also did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363 because the live pin measured too short. The product’s measured at 21.1mm where the requirements are to measure between 22.22mm and 23.22mm.
- Corrective action: We recommend owners stop using this product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Heat lamp
- ASIN
- B09J87J8W2
- Model
- LST-BH-E27 1921-1
- Product description
- A black reptile heat lamp supplied with two 25w bulbs and fitted with a three pin plug
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as access to live parts was possible without the use of a tool. The plug face also did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363 because the live pin measured too short, the product’s measured at 21.1mm where the requirements are to measure between 22.22mm and 23.22mm. The components used in the product did not have third party European approval markings, only Chinese.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 and the Plugs & Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- We recommend owners stop using this product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2207-0066
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- We recommend owners stop using this product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Heat lamp
- ASIN
- B09J87J8W2
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗