OPSS Medium Lighting products
Product Safety Report: Lightology Ceiling Light (2103-0242)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2103-0242
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of electric shock due to insufficient insulation.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
BarcodeX0013VEDB5
Product
Lightology Ceiling Light
- Name / model
- MT2424/1F
- Barcode
- X0013VEDB5
- Category
- Lighting products
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Lightology Ceiling Light
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of electric shock due to insufficient insulation.
- Corrective action: The products were destroyed at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting equipment – Ceiling light
- Model
- MT2424/1F
- Barcode
- X0013VEDB5
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- Black metal mounting plate with black metal lamp holder, marked with brand Lightology. Supplied in plain cardboard box.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product has insufficient insulation to protect the product from becoming live. Under fault conditions, the product can become live, presenting the risk of electric shock.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The products were destroyed at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2103-0242
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The products were destroyed at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting equipment – Ceiling light
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗