OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: LED Strip Light sold via Amazon (2307-0214)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2307-0214
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the earthing arrangements are insufficient.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
BarcodeX001M055AP
Product
LED Strip Light sold via Amazon
- Barcode
- X001M055AP
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: LED Strip Light sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire as the earthing arrangements are insufficient.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - LED Strip Light
- ASIN
- B0B8BTF175
- Barcode
- X001M055AP
- Ratings
- 20-240V, 50/60Hz, 9-12W / Metre
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- LED Strip Lights with wall plug and instructions supplied in brown cardboard packaging.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire as it was fitted with an incorrect fuse for the supply cord’s cross-sectional area, which can cause the wiring to overheat and ignite.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2307-0214
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - LED Strip Light
- ASIN
- B0B8BTF175
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗