OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: LED Beauty Mask (2102-0170)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2102-0170
Reason for the recall
- Product presents a risk of fire and electric shock as it has a clover leaf-style plug with no fuse link.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Unbranded LED Beauty Mask
- Name / model
- LNX-MZ01
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Unbranded LED Beauty Mask
- Hazard: Product presents a risk of fire and electric shock as it has a clover leaf-style plug with no fuse link.
- Corrective action: The import was rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment – LED Beauty Mask
- Model
- LNX-MZ01
- AC/DC Adaptor
- Model 2420, Input AC100-240V Output DC24V 2A
- Product description
- White LED beauty mask in the form of a face, supplied with white USB lead and AC/DC adaptor. Supplied in white cardboard packaging.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product was supplied with a clover shaped plug. The plug did not have the facility for a fuse link meaning the product is not protected under fault conditions, which could cause a fire. The plug’s dimensions also did not meet the requirements of the relevant standard, which can allow access to live parts, presenting a risk of electric shock.
- The product did not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs and Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2102-0170
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import was rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment – LED Beauty Mask
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗