OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Kinglink Desk Clamp Power Strip (2507-0001)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the breakdown isolation between the input and output circuits do not meet the insulation requirements for this type of product.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandKinglink
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Kinglink Desk Clamp Power Strip
- Brand
- Kinglink
- Name / model
- HD-A9
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Kinglink Desk Clamp Power Strip
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire as the breakdown isolation between the input and output circuits do not meet the insulation requirements for this type of product.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Plugs
- Brand
- Kinglink
- Model
- HD-A9
- Amazon product identifiers
- FBA15K3RX555U000074, X0024E04QD
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- An extension lead or power strip sold with a clamp for affixing to desks.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the breakdown isolation between the input and output circuits do not meet the insulation requirements for this type of product. The product is also not marked in accordance with the requirements of BS 1363-2. Improvements are also required to labelling and documentation.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 and the Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2507-0001
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Plugs
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗