OPSS High Lighting products
Product Safety Report: JOYINLED Mini LED Spotlight sold via Amazon (2511-0131)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as live parts can be accessed without tools.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandJOYINLED
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
JOYINLED Mini LED Spotlight
- Brand
- JOYINLED
- Category
- Lighting products
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: JOYINLED Mini LED Spotlight
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as live parts can be accessed without tools.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting Equipment – Built-In Lighting
- Brand
- JOYINLED
- LED Driver Model
- NR 3W
- Spotlight Model
- JM-1027B
- Amazon ASIN
- B01A8GSD7C
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Black spotlight with white cable and plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as live parts can be accessed without tools. If the user touched these parts, they could receive an electric shock. The product also has a PCB track instead of a fuse. A correctly rated fuse is required to ensure the safe operation of the plug under fault conditions, and its absence could lead to the plug overheating and/or exploding. Improvements are also required to product documentation and marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- We recommend owners stop using this product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2511-0131
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Lighting Equipment – Built-In Lighting
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗