Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries as there is no mechanism to prevent unintentional operation.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandJovant
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Jovant Pneumatic Push Out Nail Gun sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of injuries as there is no mechanism to prevent unintentional operation.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Staple/Nail Guns (Powered)
- Brand
- Jovant
- Model
- HPJ-004
- Amazon product identifiers
- FBA15K405BN0U000023, X00240A2K5
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A pneumatic nail gun with charger and accessories for a carry case duffel bag.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of injuries as there is no mechanism to prevent unintentional operation. Impurities in the air supply, metal chips, or damaged nails may leave foreign bodies in the chamber which could be discharged upon unintentional operation, injuring the user. The product also requires improvements to labelling and marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2506-0195
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Staple/Nail Guns (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗