OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: iLEPO Multi USB Charger with PD Charger 20W sold via Amazon (2404-0144)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is insufficiently earthed.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandiLEPO
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
iLEPO Multi USB Charger with PD Charger 20W sold via Amazon
- Brand
- iLEPO
- Name / model
- i7
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: iLEPO Multi USB Charger with PD Charger 20W sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is insufficiently earthed.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - USB Charger
- Brand
- iLEPO
- Model
- i7
- Amazon Identifiers
- X001VW15ZD, FAB15HLMV2CTU000002
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- USB Charging Station with a digital display screen and power supply cord.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock as it is possible for internal insulation to break down. Under fault conditions, this could lead to the reduction in creepage and clearance distances and allow high voltages at the output, which can cause electric shock or the overheating and ignition of the items being charged.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD number: 2404-0144
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - USB Charger
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗