OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Hyleton E-Bike Charger (2505-0169)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2505-0169
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire because it is supplied with a fuse that lacks sufficient granular filler
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHyleton
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Hyleton E-Bike Charger
- Brand
- Hyleton
- Name / model
- HLT-180I-5462000
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Hyleton E-Bike Charger
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire because it is supplied with a fuse that lacks sufficient granular filler
- Corrective action: The import was rejected at the border and subsequently brought back into compliance with replacement charger and fuse.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Chargers
- Brand
- Hyleton
- Model
- HLT-180I-5462000
- Product catron identifiers
- UK-WBT-BK16-HW3-HE1-WLK-FD2-APP-S03, UK-KM-QF-1, WBT-UK-ZJ-50228, CGS0227701.
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- An electric bike charger packaged and sold alongside an e-bike.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire because it is supplied with a fuse that lacks sufficient granular filler. In the event of an electrical fault, the fuse may fail and the plug could catch fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import was rejected at the border and subsequently brought back into compliance with replacement charger and fuse.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2505-0169
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import was rejected at the border and subsequently brought back into compliance with replacement charger and fuse.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Chargers
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗