OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: HUSGW Battery Charger sold via Amazon (2604-0111)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire because the isolation between the input and output circuits does not meet the required insulation standards.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHUSGW
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
HUSGW Battery Charger sold via Amazon
- Brand
- HUSGW
- Name / model
- SWT-1880
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: HUSGW Battery Charger sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire because the isolation between the input and output circuits does not meet the required insulation standards.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Charger
- Brand
- HUSGW
- Model
- SWT-1880
- Amazon ASIN
- B0CZRDPFMS
- SKU
- UK-Low10A
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A black and red battery charger with wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire because the isolation between the input and output circuits does not meet the required insulation standards. Insulation breakdown could occur during use, leading to overheating and ignition. Improvements to documentation and markings are also required.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2604-0111
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Charger
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗