OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Hulker Three-Way Power Socket sold via Amazon (2606-0154)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock because it is possible to access live parts during use.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandHulker
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Hulker Three-Way Power Socket sold via Amazon
- Brand
- Hulker
- Name / model
- P33U-UK
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Hulker Three-Way Power Socket sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock because it is possible to access live parts during use.
- Corrective action: The product has been destroyed and the listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Plugs
- Brand
- Hulker
- Model
- P33U-UK
- Plug/Adaptor Model
- Ubill/0012
- Amazon ASIN
- B0GJZYQHQT
- Other product identifiers
- IB084260128RS- -C1 / SKU TY-VNS-P33U-B1-6-UN
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Extension plug lead with 3 UK plug sockets, 3 USB sockets as well as a manual off/on switch.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of electric shock as it is not designed to be compatible with BS 1363. It is possible to plug in 2-pin plugs into the 3-pin sockets, and also possible to insert plugs upside down. This configuration enables access to the line and neutral shutters, enabling possible access to live parts. If a consumer touches these live parts, they may receive an electric shock.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The product has been destroyed.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2606-0154
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been destroyed and the listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Plugs
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗