Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock and fire as it is supplied with a noncompliant charger.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandGoywato
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Goywato Cordless Impact Driver sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of electric shock and fire as it is supplied with a noncompliant charger.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Impact Drivers (Powered)
- Brand
- Goywato
- Model
- TWID001
- Power Adaptor Model
- 12600
- Amazon Product Identifiers
- X002G1JRE9, FBA15LBBT1TKU000006
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Cordless impact driver with wall plug and accessories.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of electric shock because the supplied plug does not conform to the dimensional requirements of BS 1363 and cannot make a secure connection to the socket. This could lead to the user receiving an electric shock when plugging in and using the product. The product could also overheat whilst in use, presenting a risk of fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 or the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2606-0190
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery - Impact Drivers (Powered)
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗