Reason for the recall
- The products present a serious risk of fire as when tested they failed the match test, the ignition test for polyurethane foam in slab or cushion form, and the ignitability test for polyurethane foam in crumb form.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Four Models of Sofa sold by MK Sofas Ltd trading as Sofamall
- Category
- Furniture
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Four Models of Sofa sold by MK Sofas Ltd trading as Sofamall
- Hazard: The products present a serious risk of fire as when tested they failed the match test, the ignition test for polyurethane foam in slab or cushion form, and the ignitability test for polyurethane foam in crumb form.
- Corrective action: Temporary ban on the supply, offer to supply and display of the product.
- Product information
- PSD Case Number
- Product Name
- Image and Report PDF
- 2301-0127
- Verso Sofa
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- 2301-0121
- Sonia Sofa Bed
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- 2301-0115
- Farrow Sofa
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- 2301-0114
- Nicole Sofa
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The products present a serious risk of fire and do not meet the requirements of the Furniture and Furnishings (Fire) (Safety) Regulations 1988. Further detail is available for each of the four models in the above attachments.
- Corrective action
- Temporary ban on the supply, offer to supply and display of the product.
- Additional information
- PSD case numbers: 2301-0127, 2301-0121, 2301-0115, 2301-0114
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- Temporary ban on the supply, offer to supply and display of the product.
- Product information
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗