Reason for the recall
- Product presents a serious risk of injury (laceration or cuts) due to absence of protective guard, lack of two-step operation and lack of lock-off mechanism.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)EY-A001369
Barcodenot stated
Product
F.Easy.D Electric Pruning Saw C100
- Batch number(s)
- EY-A001369
- Category
- Machinery
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: F.Easy.D Electric Pruning Saw C100
- Hazard: Product presents a serious risk of injury (laceration or cuts) due to absence of protective guard, lack of two-step operation and lack of lock-off mechanism.
- Corrective action: Destruction of the product at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Electric pruning saw
- Batch number
- EY-A001369
- Other identifier (1)
- P02104090178
- Other identifier (2)
- FD133-KA422
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- Battery powered electric chain saw, packaged in a green and black cardboard box featuring 3 electric pruning saw in light blue, black and red.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Report and PDF
- Hazard
- The product poses a serious risk of lacerations or cuts because no protective guard is fitted in the vicinity saw chain, or its handle, to prevent accidental contact and no secondary handle is fitted. The power switch is operated with a single action which is contrary to the requirement of two separate and dissimilar actions to operate the saw chain which additionally has no lock-off device.
- The product did not comply with the marking requirements of the relevant standard. The product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- Destruction of the product at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2107-0189
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- Destruction of the product at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Machinery – Electric pruning saw
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗