OPSS Serious Adaptors plugs sockets
Product Safety Report: ETSC-Extension Lead with USB Ports (2105-0126)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2105-0126
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of electric shock, the plug pins are noncompliant with the dimensional requirements of the relevant standard (BS1363-1) and the plug does not incorporate a suitable protective fuse.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
ETSC-Extension Lead with USB Slots, 6 Way Outlets Power Strip with 4 USB Ports, Surge Protection Plug Extension Socket
- Category
- Adaptors plugs sockets
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: ETSC-Extension Lead with USB Slots, 6 Way Outlets Power Strip with 4 USB Ports, Surge Protection Plug Extension Socket
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of electric shock, the plug pins are noncompliant with the dimensional requirements of the relevant standard (BS1363-1) and the plug does not incorporate a suitable protective fuse.
- Corrective action: The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Extension lead
- Manufacturer reference
- ETS-001SKU
- ASIN
- B08G8DQC2K
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- A black plug with yellow metal pins
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The plug pins are noncompliant with the dimensional requirements of the relevant standard (BS1363-1) and the plug does not incorporate a suitable protective fuse, in addition the earth pin is partly insulated which is not permitted.
- The product presents a risk of electric shock.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Users are recommended to stop using the product immediately. Contact the distributor you purchased from to request redress.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2105-0126
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Extension lead
- Manufacturer reference
- ETS-001SKU
- ASIN
- B08G8DQC2K
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗