OPSS Medium Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: DSHOW 4 in 1 Hair Crimper sold via Amazon (2208-0178)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2208-0178
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of electric shock as there is inadequate protection against accidental contact with basic insulation and metal parts.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
DSHOW 4 in 1 Hair Crimper sold via Amazon
- Name / model
- HL-066
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: DSHOW 4 in 1 Hair Crimper sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of electric shock as there is inadequate protection against accidental contact with basic insulation and metal parts.
- Corrective action: OPSS are requiring the withdrawal of the product from the market. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - crimping iron
- Model
- HL-066
- Amazon ASIN
- B071JNLNPB
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Black and purple crimping iron
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of electric shock as there is inadequate protection against accidental contact with basic insulation and metal parts. Consumers may touch live parts of the product as a result and receive an electric shock
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- OPSS are requiring the withdrawal of the product from the market.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2208-0178
- Notified by: Office for Product Safety and Standards
What to do
- OPSS are requiring the withdrawal of the product from the market. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - crimping iron
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗