OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Safety Report: Dough Kneading Machine, HY02 (2512-0221)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a high risk of fire as the fuse has not been supplied with granular filler.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Dough Kneading Machine
- Name / model
- HY02
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Dough Kneading Machine
- Hazard: The product presents a high risk of fire as the fuse has not been supplied with granular filler.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Breadmakers
- Model
- HY02
- Product Carton Identifiers
- HMJ05
- Plug Model
- LP-60L
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- An electric dough kneading machine with attached wall plug.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a high risk of fire because the fuse has not been supplied with a granular filler. A correctly rated fuse is required to ensure the safe operation of the plug under fault conditions, and its absence could lead to the plug overheating and/or exploding. Improvements are also required to product documentation and marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2512-0221
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Breadmakers
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗