Reason for the recall
- The product poses a serious risk of choking & internal injuries
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Dontdo Star Fairy Wand Kids LED Flashing Glow Stick Wand Five-Pointed Toy Random Color
- Category
- Toys
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: Dontdo Star Fairy Wand Kids LED Flashing Glow Stick Wand Five-Pointed Toy Random Color
- Hazard: The product poses a serious risk of choking & internal injuries
- Corrective action: Recall of the product from end users
- Product information
- Type
- Toys - LED Glow Wand
- ASIN
- B07KPCR899
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- LED star shaped fairy wands available in multiple colours
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product poses a serious risk of choking & internal injuries as when subjected to a mechanical strength of enclosures test, the cover of the battery box detaches, and the button cells become accessible which causes a choking hazard.
- If young children gain access to the button batteries and ingest them, they may suffer internal burn injuries, which can result in serious illness and even death.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2110-0008
- Notified by: Office for Product Safety and Standards
What to do
- Recall of the product from end users
- Product information
- Type
- Toys - LED Glow Wand
- ASIN
- B07KPCR899
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗