Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious chemical risk to consumers as the metal parts contain lead and cadmium in amounts over the maximum limit.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
DIY Charm Bracelets Kit
- Category
- Toys
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: DIY Charm Bracelets Kit
- Hazard: The product presents a serious chemical risk to consumers as the metal parts contain lead and cadmium in amounts over the maximum limit.
- Corrective action: Import rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Toys – DIY charm bracelet
- Amazon numbers on product packaging
- FBA15G97D8Q4U000008, X00FDJXMP
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- A DIY kit for making bracelets with small multicolored charms packaged in a pink box with a unicorn on
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a chemical risk to consumers as the metal parts contain lead and cadmium in amounts over the maximum limit. The product was found to have 2.09% lead, over 41 times over the limit of 0.05% and 9.67% Cadmium, 967 times over the limit of 0.01%.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the REACH Enforcement Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- Import rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2301-0192
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- Import rejected at the border and destroyed.
- Product information
- Type
- Toys – DIY charm bracelet
- Amazon numbers on product packaging
- FBA15G97D8Q4U000008, X00FDJXMP
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗