Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content was found to be greater than the maximum permissible limit in both the metal ring and metal earrings.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandDervivea
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Dervivea Metal Jewellery sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The product presents a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content was found to be greater than the maximum permissible limit in both the metal ring and metal earrings.
- Corrective action: The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Metal ring and metal earrings
- Brand
- Dervivea
- Amazon ASINs
- B0CT21SWWY (Ring) and B0DHV43HC3 (Earrings)
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Silver coloured metal ring and silver coloured sword shaped metal earrings.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The products present a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content was found to be greater than the maximum permissible limit in both the metal ring and metal earrings. Cadmium is harmful to human health as it accumulates in the body, can damage organs and may cause cancer.
- For further information on the health effects of cadmium exposure please access: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/cadmium-properties-incident-management-and-toxicology.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the REACH Enforcement Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- Owners of the product are advised to contact the distributor they purchased from to request redress. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2505-0068
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Metal ring and metal earrings
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗