Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content is much higher than the maximum permissable limit.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Clover Jewellery Set
- Category
- Jewellery
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Clover Jewellery Set
- Hazard: The product presents a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content is much higher than the maximum permissable limit.
- Corrective action: The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Jewellery set
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Jewellery set in an unmarked orange box containing a watch, necklace, bracelet, earrings and ring in a gold colour with black material inset
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious chemical risk as the cadmium content was found to be much greater than the maximum permissible limit. Cadmium is harmful to human health as it accumulates in the body, can damage organs and may cause cancer.
- For further information on the health effects of cadmium exposure please access: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/cadmium-properties-incident-management-and-toxicology.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the REACH Enforcement Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2506-0015
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The import has been rejected at the border.
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Jewellery set
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗